Kiwanis offers an opportunity for personal involvement in the leadership and improvement of our community, the nation and world. While service is what Kiwanians are known for, our clubs offer much more. Meetings and projects provide fellowship that is sincere and lasting. New members quickly learn that the benefits of membership increase with their level of participation. You will find the “Kiwanis Connection” to be an excellent fit in your personal and professional life. We are a group of ordinary people performing extraordinary work.

Membership in a Kiwanis club connects you with the community and other individuals you might not otherwise know. Club members learn about developments and happenings in our community during regular club gatherings. And, together, Kiwanis members combine their interests and skills to improve our community in ways that make a real impact in the lives of others, particularly children.

Our expectations are that club members devote an average of 6 to 8 hours per month in Kiwanis related activities, which includes our weekly meetings. You will receive smiles and appreciation from those with a greater need than us, while setting a positive role model for the youth in our community.

Please be our guest at a meeting any Friday morning from 7:30 to 8:30 a.m. at the Toms River Yacht Club. Simply contact our current Club President on this page. We look forward to introducing you to Kiwanis.

2017-18 Officers:
Sam Mangiapane, President –
Alex Mizenko, President Elect

Graham Bright, Immediate Past President
Joe O’Keefe, Treasurer
Nicole Arden, Secretary
John Meeker, Secretary

Board Members:

Dawn Ullmann

Jill Flynn
Cheryl Macera
Irene Netzel
Ed Okuniewicz

Daybreak Lt. Governors:
1993-1994 Manny Perez
2007-2008 John Hale
2010-2011 Art Bailey
2014-2015 Lisa Bierly
2015-2016 Marshall Kern
2016-2017 Anne Kraljic

Daybreak Presidents

1989-1990 Lou Scheidt 2002-2003 Lisa Bierly
1990-1991 John Oughton 2003-2004 Ed Okuniewicz
1991-1992 Manny Perez 2004-2005 Sonia Grant
1992-1993 Penny Cole 2005-2006 John Hale
1993-1994 Michael DeMola 2006-2007 Denise Porter
1994-1995 Joseph Coronato 2007-2008 Richard Luthringer
1995-1996 Lee Russomanno 2008-2009 Anne Kraljic
1996-1997 Peter Savino 2009-2010 Frank J. Baer, Jr.
1997-1998 Paul McVoy 2010-2011 Stacie Brustman
1998-1999 Art Bailey 2011-2012 John Alemi
1999-2000 Ritty Polgemus 2012-2013 Tricia Passuth
2000-2001 Joseph O’Keefe 2013-2014 David Applegate
2001-2002 Douglas Lockwood 2014-2015 Pat Givelekian